Summer makeup essentials💄

With summer being just around the corner, I’ve decided to talk about the things that I can’t live about! These have been put to the test to withstand humidity & sweat. (Disgusting I know, but it happens & we all do it!!😁) so first is SPF, because protecting you skin in summer is a priority. Soap & glory facial SPF is a must. I haven’t got it with at the moment so unfortunately it can’t insert a picture. Next is a good long lasting foundation mine is the l’oreal one pictures below.  

 

This us perfect for combo to oily skin and the original formula is perfect for dry skin. Both are medium full coverage & long lasting.  

   Next is powder my favourite setting powder hands down is the mac powder plus foundation. It’s pricey but you don’t use much of it.  

 

Highlighter is essential & this drugstore one is amazing! Pigmented yet creamy, blend able & long lasting. I love this shade too ( look on the bright side ) because it is so flattering on all skin tones.  

 

I don do eye makeup if I’m on holidays or it’s extremely warm, of course at nighttime I do but during the day I don’t. I’ll do a  blog post on  my eye makeup later. Mascara is essential it opens up the eyes and makes you look put together.  

 

That’s all for now my beauties, I hope to have a lot of  blogging ahead in the next few weeks! 

Aoife💋

Leave a Reply

